Springtime Japanese Maples

15 04 2012

An early morning stroll in the garden is one of the many joys of Spring for me. On each stroll, I discover newly leafed out plants and anticipate the arrival of others. Fresh, tender young leaves in various states of maturity, bursting forth with such vigor. They really put a smile on my face.

This morning, the Japanese Maples grabbed my attention. While I’ve photographed the maples extensively in their Fall colors, I realized only recently they are equally photogenic in the Spring. Take a peek!

Untitled

Acer palmatum Seiryu

 

Untitled

Acer palmatum species

 

Untitled

Acer palmatum, unsure of the variety


Untitled

Acer palmatum Ukigumo

 

Untitled

Acer palmatum Emerald Lace

 

Untitled

Acer palmatum Mikawa Yatsubusa

 

Untitled

Acer palmatum Corallinum

 

Untitled

Acer palmatum Trompenberg


Actions

Information

2 responses

19 04 2012
Grace Peterson

I have ‘Sieryu’ and ‘Ukigumo’ so it was a delight to see your photos. Actually they’re all gorgeous! You’re right, they are photogenic in the spring too. Mine are way behind yours though, still very much in the bud stage. Patience, patience.

22 04 2012
Linda

Hopefully the fine weather this weekend will precipitate things. Thanks for visiting the blog and commenting.

Leave a comment